Menu
Quick links
Quick links

Events calendar

Alumni at a reception in New York

Join us

Our events range from socials and networking to talks by esteemed University academics.

Photos and videos may be taken during alumni events and may be used in University communications for marketing and publicity purposes. If you would not like to be photographed, please tell us at the event. Otherwise, we'll consider that you've granted us the right to use your image.


2019

February

DARE Liberty Lecture - Afua Hirsch: Brit(ish)

The Howard Assembly Room

46 New Briggate, Leeds


  

Wednesday 27 February
19:45 - 21:15

 

Exhibition Preview: Gather them in

Treasures of the Brotherton Gallery

University of Leeds


  

Thursday 28 February
18:00 - 20:00

 

March

Brownlee Centre Festival of Running

Brownlee Centre

University of Leeds


  

Sunday 3 March

 

 

The Big Get Together

Worldwide


  

Thursday 21 March - Sunday 24 March

 

Student Showcase

Clothworkers Centenary Concert Hall, School of Music

University of Leeds


  

Friday 22 March
18:00 - 19:30

 

Be Curious

University of Leeds


  

Saturday 30 March
10:00 - 16:00

 

April

Festival of Ideas

University of Leeds


  

Monday 8 April
09:00 - 17:00

 

Lecture and lunch: Mendelssohn and more – discover the University’s musical treasures

Treasures of the Brotherton Gallery

University of Leeds


  

Friday 12 April
11:00 - 14:00

 

May

Opposite: Poems, Philosophy and Coffee Book Launch

Hyde Park Book Club
27-29 Headingley Lane, Leeds


  

Wednesday 8 May
19:00 - 23:00

 

Self-Knowledge as the Beginning of Wisdom

Nathan Bodington Chamber
Parkinson Building, University of Leeds


  

Wednesday 22 May
17:00 - 18:30

 

Reason and Its Limits: Science and Wisdom, or Science vs. Wisdom?

Nathan Bodington Chamber
Parkinson Building, University of Leeds


  

Thursday 23 May
17:00 - 18:30

 

The Will and Love's Authority

Nathan Bodington Chamber
Parkinson Building, University of Leeds


  

Wednesday 29 May
17:00 - 18:30

 

Immortality and the Afterlife: What are We Looking Forward To?

Nathan Bodington Chamber
Parkinson Building, University of Leeds


  

Thursday 30 May
17:00 - 18:30

 


Check your Scrapbook

Photo link to scrapbook
FacebookTwitterLinkedin  
Facebook Twitter Linkedin
.

© 2018 University of Leeds, Leeds, LS2 9JT | The University of Leeds is an exempt charity under Schedule 3 of the Charities Act 2011, ref. X6861